Bastille – Flaws

Flaws is the latest release from London pop band Bastille. Flaws is an up-beat, summery pop song – and it’s effective solely due to it’s simplicity. There’s no incredible vocals, guitar solos or especially impressive instrumentals here, but a feel-good pop song can always be a guilty pleasure at the right time of year. Flaws is released along with B-side Icarus on July 4. There’s only 300 7″ knocking about, so if you’re a fan make sure you get over to the Bastille website and get your orders in now.



Soft Metals – Psychic Driving

Intimacy? Not quite. Psychic Driving is the forthcoming release from electronic duo Soft Metals, set for a mid July release date. The euphoric sounds of Soft Metals take 80s synthpop and combine it with underground, minimal vibes to create a refreshing finish. Female vocalist Patricia Hall applies her dreamy pop vocals over carefully produced instrumentals that complement her voice perfectly – it seems Soft Metals have found the perfect balance. The self-titled debut LP is set for a July 19 release date.



Sharp Knees – I’ll Carry You Home

Nottingham based Sharp Knees keep the mood cheerful with their jubilant indie rock style. Recorded in the home of lead singer Sam Bennett in late 2010, Don’t Leave Me is the result of a five-piece determined to create straightforward, highly danceable guitar music. The simple but effective style of Sharp Knees is comparable to the likes of other successful UK bands such as The Futureheads and Good Shoes. Don’t Leave Me is available to download for free over on their bandcamp.