Mixtape #2

S-R Mixtape #2


Mixtape #2

Date: June 28 2010

Genre: Electronic / Post Hardcore

Featuring: Tiesto / Rac / Lapse

Compiled: chrisfishlock


Last week Kele Okereke from Bloc Party released his debut solo album ‘The Boxer’. This week’s mixtape is in celebration of this as we take you through a history of Bloc Party including many remixes and guest appearances.

We start off with Bloc Party’s post-punk revivalist roots with ‘The Answer’ from their debut EP, and then onto a great remix of Silent Alarm track ‘Positive Tension’ by Brave Captain. Our next track is the first guest appearance of the mixtape, it is Yourcodenameis:milo featuring Bloc Party bassist Gordon Moakes on the brilliant ‘Wait A Minute’. We then present to you the amazing ‘Song For Clay (RAC mix)’ as well as ‘Mercury (Lapse remix)’ before giving you the last recorded Bloc Party track ‘One More Chance’. Then we have the highlight track from last year’s Tiesto album, featuring Kele with ‘Its Not the things You Say’.

The final three tracks show us where Bloc Party are now, beginning with Russell Lissack’s side project Pin Me Down with the track ‘Meet The Selkirks’  and then the rocking track from Gordon’s new post-hardcore band Young Legionnaire with the track ‘Iron Dream’ before finishing with a highlight track from ‘The Boxer’, ‘Rise’.


  • Bloc Party – The Answer
  • Bloc Party – Positive Tension (Brave Captain Remix)
  • Yourcodenameis:milo – Wait A Minute (Featuring Gordon Moakes)
  • Bloc Party – Song For Clay (Rac Remix)
  • Bloc Party – Mercury (Lapse Remix)
  • Bloc Party – One More Chance
  • Tiesto – It’s Not The Things You Say (Feat. Kele)
  • Pin Me Down – Meet The Selkirks
  • Young Legionnaire – Iron Dream
  • Kele – Rise

Click here to listen to the mixtape