S-R Mixtape #1

S-R Mixtape #1


Mixtape #1

Date: June 20 2010

Genre: Liquid Funk / Jazzstep

Featuring: Lenman / Calibre / Netsky

Compiled: Acid Nation


The first in the series of Sound-Revolution mixtapes comes from forum member Acid Nation. The mixtape showcases the latest talents and new releases in the Drum and Bass scene. The mixtape takes a light-hearted summery approach, with the likes of Command Strange and Dave Owen, producers that focus very much on the jazzy side of Drum and Bass rather than the heavy basslines that we’re all so used to.

Each mixtape that is released from now on will generally alternate between different flavours of electronic and punk rock. Expect to see a range of exciting mixtapes in the future, surrounding unlikely themes and genres that will showcase the latest new releases in the punk and electronic scenes.


  • Lenzman – Open Page (Feat Riya) – o:oo
  • Utah Jazz – Take No More – 5:15
  • Calibre – Down’t Want Your Love – 10:20
  • Netsky – Let’s Leave Tomorrow – 15:10
  • Dave Owen – Feeling Kinda Blue – 19:15
  • Command Strange – Vanilla Dream – 26:00
  • Kabuki – Just Hold On (Serum Remix) – 31:05
  • Camo & Krooked – Turn Up (The Music) – 36:50

Click here to listen to the mixtape.